Obligatory election post

We just had a national presidential election.  I take that for granted, but that is a pretty amazing fact.  All adult citizens had a chance to vote (hopefully just once), and the people determined the president.

My wife and I voted in opposite directions.  I tried to strike a deal with her.  If you don’t vote, then I won’t vote.  I figured that deal would save our family many hours of time yesterday.  Being more principled than me, she rejected my proposal.

Regardless of whether you like the outcome of the election, I think there’s little doubt that Obama could beat Mitt in a game of one-on-one on the basketball court.  Obama’s skills on the court have been well publicized.  I’m not sure what Mitt does when he’s not behind a desk, but I don’t think basketball is on his agenda.

Leave a Reply

